Just so you know, I never ended up going back to the St. Paul winter carnival. On the day I had planned to go visit the ice sculptures and watch the parade, on that fateful day, the sun was out in force. Temperatures rose, and statuesque works of ice art all melted. The balmy weather did not put the kibosh on the parade, but I figured I didn’t want to drive all the way out to St. Paul just to stand in one spot and slowly freeze my buns off for a few hours just for some lousy parade.

So yeah, that’s the reason why there was never a follow up update to the winter carnival.

What else can I tell you? Hey! I went to my first ever career fair. Was it exciting? Yes! Was everyone I talked to super eager to hire me? Yes! Am I lying? Yes!

Truthfully, I was glad I went to the career fair. I found myself a bit disappointed in the low number of employers that were actually seeking to fill job openings… but hey, you can’t win ’em all. Going to the job fair certainly gave me the kick in the pants that I needed to get my job search in full swing, so at least I got that going for me.

Have a holly jolly weekend.