Lately there’s been something new and incredible in my life. It’s been so wonderful, yet mystifying, to have this beautiful presence in my life. That right, I’m talking about you, free time.

I spent the last few weeks reaching for deadlines for so many economics classes and catching up where I’d fallen behind that my days were just zooming past me. After finishing this semester,  I took a little time to catch my breath by doing a bit of cooking.

The recipe? White chocolate creme brulee. Believe it or not, this was not the first time I’ve made creme brulee, although this was a new variation on the recipe. It all turned out fairly well in the end. It was creamy, delicious, and perfectly “brulee”-ed. I’m extra glad I opted to make the edible dish.

 

The best dessert I've ever made

Other than making tasty desserts and enjoying my time off, it’s really been same old, same old around here. Thanks for checkin’ in.