Happy winter, everyone! I’m glad you stopped by. Here’s what you should know what’s been going on in my life over the past few weeks. I am currently unemployed. I’m not in classes right now thanks to the month long break which began well before Christmas and will end sometime in the middle of January. Thus, I have a lot of free time on my hands.

At this point, you may be asking yourself, “But Seefox, if you have so much free time, why haven’t you updated until now?”

And the answer dear readers, is that things have been surprisingly busy, despite my lackadaisical demeanor over the past few weeks. Besides checking out many of Minneapolis’s diverse restaurants, I’ve also been visiting its beautiful outdoor skating rinks and sledding hills. During my break I’ve also gone snowboarding at least once a week since Christmas, continued volunteering in the Minneapolis School District, and I’ve tackled quite a few home improvement projects, too.

In other news, I had a great Christmas. See for yourself –

family-portrait

The whole family, complete with Oscar Lacek and Jasmine Fox.

 

Boys will be boys

Typical post-dinner antics by Classic (left) and Adam (right).

 

Arepa Making

Galina (left) and yours truly (right) making arepas.

Thanks for checkin’ in. I should have another update for you soon. I hear that the St. Paul Winter Carnival is rolling through town in about a week, so there should be adventures and pictures galore.

