The hiatus has ended! Now that the word is out, let’s get down to brass tacks. Summer came and went. Fall is falling fast.

Here what we could file under “new stuff” –

 

Meet my new bike Floyd! Although Trojan is now gone, he is not forgotten.

 

 

I’m gonna be an uncle!

OK, you’re right. This isn’t actually a picture of the kid. But apparently the kid was about as big as a rutabaga last I heard. Yeah. Did you know that’s what a rutabaga looks like?

 

Following my trip to Kansas city, my employer sent me down to a business conference in Scottsdale, AZ. And although this is old news, but somewhere along the way I got promoted to senior number cruncher (instead of just regular number cruncher). This was how I felt.

 

I’m sure there’s more to talk about, but let’s not try to do too much on this first one back. Thanks for those of you who haven’t given up yet!

 

 

 

