Since I’m sure you’re all tired of seeing my car get washed, I figured I should put something else up about my life.

For those of you who have been following me on facebook and are curious – no, I never did go skydiving. My original intent was to take a big group of folks from work while a few of our colleagues from India were in town. Unfortunately, when we arrived in Wisconsin to take our flying leap, Mother Nature had other plans. To make matters worse, we weren’t able to reschedule anything before our Bangalore team members’ flight home.

Finally, now that we’re in mid-October, it’s dawning on me that summer has come and gone. It was eventful: I got a sailboat, went on a few dates, watched a whole lot of screwball comedies, lost my sailboat to the lake gods, and spent a lot of time with my friends and family.

I’m alright with summer being gone, though, because fall is my favorite time of year. From the swishing of dry leaves under your feet to the way hues of red and orange contrast against the sky, autumn in Minnesota is just about as good as it gets. The Twins kinda let us down in the post-season, but hey, there are other things to think about, right?

Other things like pumpkin carvin’, apple pickin’, and weddin’ attendin’ – I’m one for three of that list so far, but there’s still a few more weeks of fall before the snow comes. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to do those things and share those stories with you before too long.

Thanks for checkin’ in. More to come.

