If I’m not careful, this post might not even get on the blog before February is over.

Well, I guess it’s a good thing I’m careful.

I tell you, readers, lately I feel like a new man. I just bought groceries, I purchased a new plant for my house, and life is looking great. We’ll see how long I can manage to keep that plant alive, but for right now, it’s still suckin’ in the CO2 and blowing out good ol’ oxygen. Gretta has an appointment with the car doctor tomorrow afternoon for an oil change – who knows,  I might even buy her a new set o’ tires.

Work has been keeping me out of trouble lately, and then some. Next week I’ll start part two of the intensive Reinsurance training I started as a new hire nine months ago. It’s a little hectic because of the time of year, but I’ve got my fingers crossed that things will work out for the best.

In other news, my buddy Joe just left the country to go to China. He’ll be teaching there and having all kinds of adventures. If you care to follow his blog, you can find it here. Since Joe was going away, he bequeathed me his super nice scrabble board. It’s baller.

I would take a picture of it for you, but then what would I have to blog about later? And that, my friends, is how you create narrative tension. Thanks for reading.

