I can’t justify this post’s lateness, so I’ll just gloss over the fact that Thanksgiving was last week.

Also, a big shout out to Aunt Kristine for hosting another successful Turkey Day Celebration. There was a wine, turkey, and food galore. There was also a wedding shower. And much rejoicing.

I’ve been having a streak of good luck lately. Maybe it’s all that momentum built up from the Masters of Disaster becoming intramural kickball champs(see previous post)  or maybe even my sweet, sweet victory from one year ago, but there must be some other worldly forces tipping the scales in my favor. That’s right, ladies and gents… for the second year in a row, See Fox has taken home the trophy for the Gingerbread House Building Competition. For those of you who are curious, I have the trophy displayed proudly in my cube at work.

We did have several finalists, all of which are worth honorable mention. But, as LeVar Burton would say, “Don’t take my word for it.”

