It’s been a calm week for me. It’s the middle of finals week here at the U of M, and I’ve got only one test left before I’m done with college for a while. I’ve been using the down time I’ve had this week to fill out some paperwork for my new job and take a trip to some of the various lakes and parks and things around Minneapolis.

First of all, I would like to announce that the cherry (of the famous spoonbridge and cherry scultpure in the Minneapolis sculpture garden) has been returned to its home after spending the winter being cleaned and repainted. I realize this is old news for some of you, but I just found out about it not too long ago.

Secondly, my friend Amy from my Industrial Organization course  (which I’ve now completed) and I went all around town on a pizza eatin’, ice cream tastin’, lake viewin’ adventure. We had originally intended to see Minnehaha falls, but stupid me missed the exit got all turned around. But, we made the best of it and had a productive day of relaxation anyway.  Oh yeah, and you should definitely get a pizza at Fat Lorenzo‘s next time you’re in the neighborhood.

Last but not least, I returned to Lake Harriet today for a little bit of afternoon sailing. It was a pretty gusty afternoon, but I managed it all ok and returned the boat in one piece (mostly).

I’ll be graduating this Sunday, so you’ll be getting some pictures of that next week. Happy Thursday, everybody!

