I figure that there are already enough pictures of me on this blog to fill a whole photo album, so I made the conscious decision to boycott the headshot for today’s post.

Other than that, what can I tell you?

I find myself a month of way from an econ degree, with all of the loose ends tied up before graduation. Well, almost all, because I still haven’t purchased a cap and gown yet. I suppose I should just knuckle up and do it already, I just really haven’t cared enough to buy ’em.

For those of you who don’t know, my Mom is backpacking around Europe. I’m a little jealous, to be honest – but what can I say? Adventures are for everyone, not just Seefox. She’s already seen Dublin and Geneva, and they (my Mom, my Aunt Louise, my cousin Allison and her friend) are workin’ their way towards Rome later in the week. So, this shout-out goes to my Mom. Way to see the world, dude.

Also, for those of you who don’t know,  I didn’t end up getting the Fulbright grant I applied for to go teach English in Venezuela. I did, however, find another grant opportunity to teach English/American Culture in Spain for this coming October. I just mailed my application on Tuesday, so now I’ll play that good ol’ waiting game again.

Yeah.

Here’s a picture of a cake I made for my friend Joe’s Birthday. He’s in China right now, but I was perusing some old photos on my camera and stumbled across this. His birthday last year was on Superbowl Sunday, so I made a football themed cake for him. Those teddy grahams are supposed to be the marching band halftime show.

Contender for best cake I've ever made

