I got my computer today at work. How’s that for pretty sweet? My other huge accomplishments for today include having a working office telephone and receiving my first phone call. Apparently the ring on my office phone is Biggie’s “Hypnotize.” If you’ve ever heard it, or if you know who Biggie Smalls is, you’ll realize that it would seem a little out of place in a government office building.

There were some pretty intense thunderstorms passing through just after we got my computer set up. Apparently there was a tornado watch, and as soon as it was announced we had to take cover in the copy room. The storm passed after a few short minutes. Groaning, we all went back to work.

Once I got home and it started pouring once again, Russell and Elizabeth (both live across the hall) and I decided to go run around in the thunderstorm. It was a good time, and I was really pleased that we found each other and committed to play in the rain for a while. It’s not every day that you get to do that.

