Yesterday I took a class in the statistical software SAS. I got to miss work for it, and it was a shorter day than normal. It wasn’t the greatest class I’ve ever taken, but a little exposure to new things never hurts. I also got a free potbelly sandwich out of it, so no complaints there.

Today I’m fixin’ to get a new book or two to read on my daily commute. I’m also going to try and get the majority of the sight seeing I want to do in DC finished up in these first few weekends… but we’ll see how that actually goes. I managed to stop by the Lincoln memorial yesterday, and I’ve got a trip to Smithsonian American art museum and the national botanic gardens planned for this afternoon.

I see houses like these all over the place in Foggy Bottom near Georgetown. Aren’t they kinda cute?

smooshed lil\' houses

