Well, the first day of spring came and went, as did another famous midwestern snowstorm. It’s good to be reminded every now and again that we live up nord der, ya? I hope you all enjoyed the Easter festivities. I know I did. Spent it mostly the same way as I did Christmas – in front of the wii in my pajamas, or reading a book (also in pjs).

 Well, let’s not be modest here, I also baked a pie. I mean, it’s not the dinner that mamafox and tfoxfamily whipped up – but how often do I bake a pie, you know?

 Things have been speedy at school again as my professors decided to save all their midterms for this week instead of squeezing them all in the week before break. Which is sort of a relief actually, considering the last two weeks haven’t been all that great for me.

 I’m getting excited about this summer though – for those of you who don’t know I’ve got an internship in Washington, DC until early August that will start as soon as I finish this semester. I went with some friends to see “National Treasure 2” at the cheap seats last night. It got me excited to go explore the Library of Congress and the Smithsonian this summer, but apart from that the film didn’t really do much for me.

There’s a conflict with my summer plans and the Sailing Club I’m in, so it doesn’t look like I’ll be able to take my boat captian/shore team position that I was planning on. They told me that at least I’ll still be able to join up again when I get back, so that’s nice. All this melting snow and dealing with the sailing club folks has got me gearing up for spring weather – but not any of the mess of mud, finals, and moving that comes with it.

Who knows? Maybe in the spring showers to come there’ll be a nice big puddle to play in. All we can do is live through it and bring our rainboots and a smile, just in case.

