I just moved in to my new place. I still don’t have any food, but that’ll get taken care of later this afternoon. I’m residing in the former room of a former roommate who took his former self to France, formally. Let’s call him AR. He’s living in Montpelier right now, so if you’d like you dudes and dudettes can go check out his blog here.

Before I forget (because not all of us are blessed with an elephantine memory) I’d like to send a shout out to my lil’ lady, who’s been putting me up (and putting up with me) for my last two visits up to Minneapolis when I was without residence. Thanks, baby t.

While moving my stuff around on Friday, I attempted to move former roommate’s desk – which he left for me upon request – to a different part of the bedroom. Well, either the desk was shoddily built or I’m tremendously strong, because I ripped the thing in two singlehandedly. I called in another roommate for help, but it was too late. The desk was crumbling into a pile of kindling in my hands. Thankfully AR didn’t mind that his desk had disintegrated whilst in my care, so I didn’t really need to worry about it as much as I had been.

I can’t say I’ve been terribly interesting lately, but on the plus-side Gramps Q is back at home again, so woo-hoo for his recovery, eh?

