So three weeks later, I”m still getting stuff ready for Peru. If it’s not one thing, it’s another. Before I go off on that…
Happy Thanksgiving!
Did you give thanks yet? It’s definitely not a bad idea.
It turns out that there were some problems in my flight home from Caracas to Miami, which are in the process of being resolved as we speak. It’s just a fax and a phone call away, and then I will 100 percent for certain have that flight home, and in FIRST CLASS no less. Pretty rockin’ huh? I thought so. I hear that international first class is about the nicest treatment ever. We’ll have to see how it compares up to Espy and my Mom.
The little kids were protesting again. This time they brought their desks out into the street and decided to have a seat while they stuck it to the man. I thought that was kind of funny.
For those of you who are interested, the outline of the itinerary goes like this while I’m in Peru with my roommate Andy…
Tonight
Overnight bus to Caracas
Tomorrow
Fly to Lima
Saturday
Fly to Iquitos for jungle fun
After 4 days of Jungle fun, we’ll go through Lima again to head down to Cuzco, where we’ll leave from to head to Machu picchu
After 3 days in Cuzco, we’ll have another day in Lima, and then we’ll fly back home to Merida all on the 5 of December. After that, I’ll have another 3 whole days in the country before I fly back home on the 9th. It’s all definitely winding down. I won’t be in contact nearly as much in Lima, so you guys might get bored. If that happens, I more than welcome you to check out any multitude of other blogs that I like, ranging from…
My friend Tommy T
Or this one about Venezuela US relations
Or, for those of you who just like pictures, you can check out this site
Anyway that’s about all I’ve got time for. Thanks for keeping up with me for so long, and I hope that you all had a great Thanksgiving.
Here is probably one of the last hair updates, I’m itchin’ to get it cut again soon.

