So, today is Thursday… How’s it going? I went the zoo on a class field trip. It was sort of quaint, but a nice little place, for the people at least. I felt sad for all those little animals like I always do, wondering if they’ve known anything other than concrete and chainlink fences all their lives. There was a waterfall, plenty of landscaping, and a decently sized bird exhibit, but I thought that the thing that really charmed the place up was the way the stone steps had a thin layer of moss that gave everything a really nice aged look.

I have some pictures from the zoo, so maybe I’ll be updating and posting some of those soon. My online life has been sort of slipping later due to a lack of an internet connection yesterday and a two and a half hour nap this afternoon. I was absolutely exhausted after the bus-rides to and from the zoo, but I had to recoup my backpack at school in order to do this blog update. Whoo!

Anywho, I’ve got a trip to Catatumbo this weekend again, and if this sounds familiar to anyone, it’s because I’ve already been there. It was pretty cool the first time, but because we got up so darn early and did everything ourselves we missed the “relaxing and watching the lightning” aspect of the trip.

Anyway, here’s my head!

