My first class today was Film Criticism. The teacher decided not to show up today, so after twenty minutes, we took off. It was the first time I’ve ever had the chance to do that, so I used the time wisely – I went to study for another class and study up on my travel plans. I’m only here for another 2 months, and I feel like I still have too much to see.

I’m all about the beach lately. I’d love to be able to go sailing somewhere, but the problem is that all of the beaches are at least 12 hours or 150 dollars away.

Of course, everyone who lives in Venezuela will be happy to tell you that they have some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Unspoiled, untouched, beautiful beaches. The reason they’ve stayed so untouched is because they’re not very easy to get to, and much of the population of Venezuela isn’t living on the coasts. Ain’t that a horses patoot?

Indeed it is, but to the beach or bust!

