Welcome to my web-log. This blog will contain snapshots and anecdotes of what I’m up to during my semester abroad in Venezuela. I’ll be living in a city called Mérida. My stay will be with a host family, which consists of a mother and her two children, ages 17 and 19.

Currently I am preparing to leave the country for my 4 month long trip. I’ve made to-do lists like there is no tomorrow, but it’s difficult to work up the chutzpah to buckle down and get some of those things crossed off.

I’ve done a little bit of research on the country, and I invite you to do a little bit of it for yourself. Wikipedia has a great little entry on Mérida, as well as some helpful maps to see where I’m at.

Also, I’ve made up a email list for some friends and family. If you’d like to be on the email list, go ahead and send me a little note at fauxfoxpas@gmail.com. Thanks for reading and you’ll be hearing from me soon!

